WORLD TOUR 2008-2009

Hartwall Areena in Helsinki, Finland, October 10, 2008

Photos by Eija and Jarkko Arjatsalo

"I have dedicated this concert to Martti Ahtisaari and anyone else who looks at this vale of tears and decides to lend a helping hand. We are very grateful to him." - Leonard Cohen

(Martti Ahtisaari's Nobel Peace Prize was announced on the same day)

First set
1. Dance me to the end of love
2. The Future
3. Ain't no cure for love
4. Bird on the wire
5. Everybody knows
6. In my secret life
7. Who by fire
8. Waiting for the miracle
9. Heart with no Companion
10. Hey, that's no way to say good bye
11. Anthem

Second set
12. Tower of song
13. Suzanne
14. Gypsy wife
15. The Partisan
16. Boogie Street
17. Hallelujah
18. Democracy
19. I'm your man
20. Take this waltz

21. So long, Marianne
22. First we take Manhattan
23. Famous blue raincoat
24. If it be your will
25. Closing time
26. I tried to leave you
27. Whither thou goest

Roscoe Beck: Musical Director,
bass, background vocals

Dino Soldo: Keyboard, saxophone,
wind instruments & vocal

Rafael Gayol: Drums & percussion

Bob Metzger: Guitar, steel guitar & vocal

Javier Mas: Bandurria, laud, archilaud and 12 string guitar

Neil Larsen: Keyboard, accordion, brass instruments

Sharon Robinson: Vocals

Charley and Hattie Webb, The Webb Sisters: Vocals, guitar, harp

More photos from Helsinki on the next page!

Photos © 2008 Eija and Jarkko Arjatsalo.
All rights reserved. Used by permission.

Newspaper reviews and audience reports here on our Forum