Leonard Cohen's new Live CD and first live DVD


The Songs:

1. Dance Me To The End Of Love
2. The Future
3. Ainít No Cure For Love
4. Bird On The Wire
5. Everybody Knows
6. In My Secret Life
7. Who By Fire
8. Hey, Thatís No Way To Say Goodbye
9. Anthem
10. Introduction
11. Tower Of Song
12. Suzanne
13. The Gypsyís Wife
14. Boogie Street
15. Hallelujah
16. Democracy
17. Iím Your Man
18. A Thousand Kisses Deep (recitation)
19. Take This Waltz
20. So Long, Marianne
21. First We Take Manhattan
22. Sisters Of Mercy
23. If It Be Your Will
24. Closing Time
25 I Tried To Leave You
26. Whither Thou Goest
Songs 1-13 are on the first CD and songs 14-26 on the second. The Live DVD has all 26 songs.

The concert was recorded at O2 in London on July 17, 2008.

Directed and produced by Edward Sanders, released by Sony Music. Aspect ratio of the DVD 1.33:1, digital sound 5.1 and stereo, run time 159 minutes. Extras: song lyrics.


Leonard Cohen, lead vocal, guitar and keyboard
Roscoe Beck, musical director, electric bass, stand-up bass, background vocal
Rafael Bernardo Gayol, drums and percussion
Neil Larsen, keyboards
Javier Mas, banduria, laud, archilaud, and 12-string guitar
Bob Metzger, lead guitar, pedal steel guitar
Sharon Robinson, background vocals
Dino Soldo, wind instruments, harmonica, keyboard, and background vocals
Charley Webb, background vocals and guitar
Hattie Webb, background vocals and harp

Read more about the band!
A selection of concert photos: Page 1 (Helsinki) and more Page 2 (Helsinki)